Board & Staff

Montana Farmers Union Board

Board members are elected from the membership at the State Convention. Terms vary by district. The commitment, energy and ideas from the Board helps shape the mission of Montana Farmers Union .

Walter Schweitzer

President | Geyser, MT 59447

Rollie Schlepp

Vice President | Conrad, MT 59425

Tom Clark

District 1 | Fort Benton, MT 59433

Erik Somerfeld

District 2 | Power, MT 59468

Jeff Bangs

District 1 & 2 At-Large | Inverness, MT 59530

Sarah Degn

District 3 | Sidney, MT 59270

Sig Rudie

District 3 & 4 At Large | Fairview, MT 59221

Brett Dailey

District 4 | Jordan, MT 59337

Trent Stoltz

District 5 | Pompey's Pillar, MT 59057

Ben Peterson

District 5 & 6 At Large | Judith Gap, MT 59520

Jan Tusick

Secretary/Treasurer, District 6 | Polson, MT 59865

Board Member Districts

Get involved! Find a local meeting in your area, reach out to a Board Member, and build your MFU community. Board Member Elections elections are held every year at the Annual State Convention.

Montana Farmers Union Staff

Walter Schweitzer


Matt Rains

Chief of Staff

Jan Johnson

Office Manager, Secretary/Treasurer

Rachel Prevost

Member Services, Government Affairs Director

Heather Wendell

Communications Director

Matthew Hauk

Education Director

Kari Kester

Administrative Assistant

Alice Miller

Press Relations Specialist

Mary Jenni

Membership Ambassador, Central & Upper Eastern Area 3

Samantha Ferrat

Membership Ambassador, Missouri Headwaters Area 2

Eleanor Dutton

Membership Ambassador, S Eastern Area 4

Carissa McNamara

Membership Ambassador, Flathead Area 5

Skylar Williams

Membership Ambassador, Greater Yellowstone Area 6

Jeri Copenhaver

Membership Ambassador, Golden Triangle Area 1


Find a local meeting in your area and reach out to your ambassador.  Together we can build a better Montana Farmers Union family.  Email your ambassador today.