Farmers Union Board

Montana Farmers Union Board

Board members are elected from the membership at the State Convention. Terms vary by district. The commitement, energy and ideas from the Board helps shape the mission of Montana Farmers Union .

Who is my board member?

Walter Schweitzer


Geyser, MT 59447

Rollie Schlepp

Vice President

Conrad, MT 59425

Tom Clark

District 1

Fort Benton, MT 59433

Erik Somerfeld

District 2

Power, MT 59468

Jeff Bangs

District 1 & 2 At-Large

Inverness, MT 59530

Sarah Degn

District 3

Sidney, MT 59270

Sig Rudie

District 3 & 4 At Large

Fairview, MT 59221

Brett Dailey

District 4

Jordan, MT 59337

William Downs

 District 5

Molt, MT 59057

Ben Peterson

District 5 & 6 At Large

Judith Gap, MT 59520

Jan Tusick

Secretary/Treasurer, District 6

Polson, MT 59865

Board Member Districts

Get involved! Find a local meeting in your area, reach out to a Board Member, and build your MFU community. Board Member Elections elections are held every year at the Annual State Convention. Nominations for the 2023 Election are due by September 11th.


2023 Montana Farmers Union Annual Convention

October 27, 2023 - October 28, 2023
Heritage Inn, Great Falls MT